Australian Match Rifle Association Inc.



(Incorporation No. A40530)

PO Box 535 Wagga Wagga, NSW 2650

info@matchrifle.org

Special General Meeting Minutes

Date: Saturday 5th November 2016 Venue: Stawell Rifle Club

The meeting commenced at 5.15pm

PRESENT

P. Monaghan (President), N. Simms (Vice President), P. Bain (Sec/Treasurer), C. Austen, A. Blain, S. Clark, S. Courtney, J. Freebairn, W. Freebairn, C. Halloran, M. Halloran, R. Halloran, L. Horwood, P. Maher, M. Samuels, J. Shobbrook, W. Siegloff, T. Smith, B. Southern, M. Walters, G. Warrian, T. Manning, D. Shallis, L. Shallis, L. Rozsnyai, M. Punturiero. *(26 financial members present)*

1.0 APOLOGIES

W.Schaffner

2.0 ITEMS OF BUSINESS

The Chair of the meeting, Paul Monaghan, opened the meeting and explained the purpose of the meeting was to consider a number of Special Resolutions regarding changes to the AMRA constitution. In line with the AMRA Constitution only those matters listed on the Agenda which was circulated to all members on 23rd September can be considered at this meeting

2.1 Special Resolutions to Change the Association Rules

The proposal to change the title of the President and Vice President to Chairman and Vice Chairman was discussed and put to the vote.

The following Special Resolution to change Executive titles as listed on the Agenda was proposed by Rob Halloran and Seconded by Bill Siegloff and passed by a vote of **20 for** the motion and **0 against** the motion.

Special Resolution 1

That the titles of the President and Vice President of the Australian Match Rifle Association be changed to Chairperson and Vice Chairperson in all Clauses where these are referred to in the Rules of the Association and including sections 2, 6.1, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, 9.6, 10, 13.5.

RESOLUTION CARRIED

Go Further! Match Rifle – FTR – Long Range F Class <u>www.matchrifle.org</u>

Australian Match Rifle Association Inc.



(Incorporation No. A40530)

PO Box 535 Wagga Wagga, NSW 2650

info@matchrifle.org

It was noted that this Resolution was for a changes in titles only with the current incumbents of these positions to continue in their respective roles until the next election of office bearers.

The following Special Resolution to separate the functions of Secretary and Treasurer as listed on the Agenda was discussed. It was noted that this will strengthen the governance of AMRA and assist with ensuring a manageable workload across the Executive. The motion was Proposed by Cliff Austen and Seconded by Bill Siegloff and passed by a vote of **23 For** the motion and **0 Against** the motion.

Special Resolution 2

That the position of Honorary Secretary/Treasurer be removed from the Rules and replaced with the two separate positions of Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer with the following Rules amended accordingly:

- Section 2 "Committee" changed to the committee of management of the association i.e. Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer.
- 5.4 A register of members shall be kept by the Secretary
- 6.1 Election Amend Honorary Secretary/Treasurer to Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer...
- 7.3 Amend Secretary/Treasurer to Secretary
- 7.4 Amend Secretary/Treasurer to Treasurer
- 8.1 Affairs of the association: Amend Honorary Secretary/Treasurer to Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer...
- 9.7 Amend Secretary/Treasurer to Secretary
- 10 Financial Report Amend Secretary/Treasurer to Treasurer
- 12.2 Bank Signatories shall be the Treasurer and any one of two other members appointed by a majority of members at the General Meeting

RESOLUTION CARRIED

2.2 Election of New Positions

Given the passing of Special Resolution 2, the Chair opened the election of Office Bearers for the new positions of Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer. He advised that 1 written nomination had been received from financial members for each position by the due date of 21 days prior to the meeting. He therefore declared:

- 1. Philip Bain duly elected to the position of Honorary Secretary
- 2. Thomas Smith duly elected to the position of Honorary Treasurer

2.3 Bank Accounts

With the appointment of the new Treasurer, the following Resolution to amend banking arrangements and signatories was Proposed by Jim Freebairn, Seconded by Shane Courtney and carried by a vote of **23 For** the motion and **0 Against** the motion.

Go Further! Match Rifle – FTR – Long Range F Class <u>www.matchrifle.org</u>

Australian Match Rifle Association Inc.



(Incorporation No. A40530)

PO Box 535 Wagga Wagga, NSW 2650

info@matchrifle.org

Special Resolution 3

- a. That the Honorary Treasurer, THOMAS JOHN SMITH (of 106 Raglan St, Tamworth 2340 and Date of Birth 23/2/1976), be ADDED as a signatory to the Australian Match Rifle Accounts held with the Bendigo Bank being the AMRA General Account Account Number 140420423 and the Australian Match Rifle Team Account, Account Number 157451766
- b. That the NSW Zone Delegate, ROBERT HALLORAN, be DELETED as a signatory to the Australian Match Rifle Accounts held with the Bendigo Bank. (reference Clause 12.2 ii) which provides for only three signatories to the account/s)
- c. That the Honorary Treasurer THOMAS JOHN SMITH be approved to initiate online banking arrangements for the two accounts referred to above for transactions including the purchase and use of an internet Bank Token to authorise transactions, noting that a second signatory/authoriser from the current signatories is required under online banking to make payments/withdrawals.

RESOLUTION CARRIED

There being no further business the meeting closed at 5.40pm

Go Further! Match Rifle – FTR – Long Range F Class <u>www.matchrifle.org</u>